MARCH WRAP-UP 2016

Hi, book lovers!

April has just started and here I am looking back to the books I’ve read on the month of March. Then I remembered, there is no ‘s’. I only read one book last month. Yes, you heard it right. Just one. I’ve been thinking, “There is no way I have only read one book in one month!” But then I tried to reason with it. As some of you know, March is the last month of classes here in the Philippines. That means exams, projects and other requirements that were due.

*SIGHS*

Okay, I’ll be with the truth. THERE IS NO REASONABLE EXCUSE than laziness and minute-to-minute checking out my social media accounts! I’ve been free to read and do whatever I thought of to do since the second week of March. Hey, don’t you go on me, I read Illuminae that whole week. The following weeks though, uhm I don’t know what exactly I was doing. Probably on my Twitter fan account or watching some vampire show.

I want to tell you too that I’ve finally acquired Red Queen and Glass Sword last month. Are given books considered acquired? YES TO ME. THANKS TO MY BROTHER. Lol!

Lastly, SCHOOL’S OUT AND SUMMER HAS OFFICIALLY BEGUN. It’s time for more reading and binge watching of TV series. I just love summers. LET’S MAKE THE BEST OUT OF IT, WILL WE?


BOOK/S READ IN MARCH

Illuminae - Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff
Illuminae – Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae -Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff  ★★★★✩

Illuminae is told through interviews, military documents, chats, etc. It took me a long time to pick up this book for hell it was very intimidating and thick with 600 cool intergalactic pages. However, its intricacy eventually drew me in. The first 100 pages were pretty confusing with the timeline, the planet hopping and the different formats of narration but after that I was hooked.  I recommend this to anyone who loves Sci-Fi and also, if you could invest on the physical copy of this book instead of the digital, please do, or you’ll be missing out a lot of fun and cool formatting pages. Can’t say much anymore. This book is incredible! Read full review here.

 

IMG_0765

Leave a Reply

